Toria’s Thoughts

To be without some of the things we want, is to live life to the fullest possible amount.

Pondering the year past 30, 12, 06

Filed under: Uncategorized — toriauru @ 4:18

Well, as I sit and nurse the sprained ankle I got yesterday, I’m pondering the last year.  What I’ve done, learned, and discovered about myself.  How I’ve grown in some areas, and forgotten about others.  Including exercise, sadly.  Well, organized exercise I mean.  But I was thinking on failed friendships, and things said, in the heat of the moment of anger.  How, maybe somebody who takes their life just forgets that there are positives.  Maybe this does happen overwhelmingly, to them.  I’m thinking in particular of Paul Hester, the Crowded House, and Split Enz drummer who took his life.  Why?  Did it all just overwhelm him, you wonder?  Did he find it all too much to deal with?  Did he feel there was no one to turn to any more?  You can’t help but wonder how he felt.  I don’t feel like that, but I can empathize with someone who feels that low and that bad.  I’ve been there, and felt that, sadly.

But 2007 is going to be a good year, I know.  I have faith it will be.  Let’s hope I’m right.

 

2 Responses to “Pondering the year past”

  1. Nicola Says:

    Happy New Year

  2. chrisfiore5 Says:

    hello toria, just dropped by to check out the latest entry in your blog and guess what? you need to update! hope all is well with you… peace.


Leave a Reply

